Call: +90 212 327 17 24

info@gurkaynak.av.tr

News

Mr. Gönenç Gürkaynak, the founding partner and head of ELIG Gürkaynak’s competition law and regulatory team, will speak at The Legal 500 webinar entitled “Judicial Review of Antitrust Law Matters At Both Sides of The Atlantic” on Tuesday, February 22, 2022 at 8:00 EST / 13:00 UK time / 14:00 CET / 16:00 Turkish time.

As the exclusive National Expert from Turkey, ELIG Gürkaynak Attorneys-at-Law contributes to Merger Control Guide and Merger Decisions for Turkey on Mergerfilers.com

Gönenç Gürkaynak on “Cross Border and Multinational Mergers: Impact on Development” in Concurrences Conference

Mr. Gönenç Gürkaynak spoke at a panel entitled “Multijurisdictional Mergers in Practice” at the Advanced EU Competition Law, Brussels on Wednesday, November 24, 2021 at 8:55 UK Time / 09:55 CET / 11:55 Turkey Time

Concurrences 8th Antitrust in Developing and Emerging Economies Conference

Mr. Gönenç Gürkaynak, our Founding Partner and head of competition law and regulatory team, will be speaking at a panel session entitled “Cross Border and Multinational Mergers: Impact on Development?” at the Concurrences 8th Antitrust in Developing and Emerging Economies Conference today, Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Mr. Gönenç Gürkaynak, our Founding Partner and head of competition law and regulatory team, will be speaking at a panel session entitled “Cross Border and Multinational Mergers: Impact on Development” at the upcoming Concurrences Antitrust in Developing and Emerging Economies Conference, to be held on Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Mr. Gönenç Gürkaynak and Mr. Bilal Sayyed spoke at the Mondaq webinar entitled “Antitrust Settlement Practices - The Developed Regime in the US and the Nascent Regime in Turkey - Issues of Healthy Divergence” on Tuesday, October 5, 2021.

Gönenç Gürkaynak on "Internal Investigations and Compliance Trainings"

Mr. Gönenç Gürkaynak, the founding partner and head of ELIG Gürkaynak’s competition law and regulatory team, spoke at The Legal 500 webinar entitled “Competition Law Internal Investigations and Compliance Trainings: In-House Counsel Experiences and Expectations from Outside Counsel” on Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at 11:00 EDT / 16:00 UK Time / 18:00 Turkish time

One Hour with Judge Ginsburg - Moderated by Gönenç Gürkaynak

Mr. Gönenç Gürkaynak, our founding partner and head of ELIG Gürkaynak’s competition law and regulatory team, spoke at the "One Hour with Judge Ginsburg" Book Launch webinar organised by Concurrences on Wednesday, April 21, 2021. Mr. Gürkaynak moderated the session and the other speakers included Mr. Douglas H. Ginsburg (Senior Circuit Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit, Washington D.C., Professor of Law, George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School), Mr. Antonio Bavasso (Partner, Simpson Thacher & Visiting Professor of University College London), Ms. Eleanor M. Fox (Professor of Law, NYU School of Law) and Ms. Roxann E. Henry (Lawyer and Former Chair, Antitrust Section of the American Bar Association).